Tinubu Presides Over Second FEC Meeting, Swears In New Ministers

President Bola Tinubu has presided over his second Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting and sworn in the three newly appointed ministers.

The brief swearing-in ceremony took place at the Council Chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja, before the commencement of the FEC, meeting, which is the second in Tinubu’s administration.


The ministers who were screened on October 4, were sworn in by President Tinubu

They include Jamila Ibrahim (Kwara State); Balarabe Lawal (Kaduna State); and Ayodele Olawande (Ondo State), who will now join the 45 other ministers who were approved by the Red Chamber in August.

The ministers were assigned the following portfolios; Jamila Bio-Ibrahim – Minister of Youths, Ayodele Olawande, Minister of State Youth and Balarabe Lawal- Minister of Environment.