President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, led the Federal Executive Council, FEC first meeting of the year, 2021, at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Swearing-in of Members of Code of Conduct Bureau and a Member of the Police Service Commission, at the State House, Abuja.

Buhari, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, and some other members were present at the Villa, others are participating virtually.

Before the closed-door session of the meeting, the President inaugurated three members of the Code of Conduct Bureau and a member of the Police Service Commission.


They are Ehiozuwa Ogbonayinma, Babatunde Balogun, and Benedict Umeano for the CCB and Onyemuche Nnamani of the PSC.

Members also observed a minute silence in honor of two former ministers, Jubril Martins-Kuye and Bala Kaoje, who died recently.